Skip to main content

Avant la sortie de son huitième album, « Weight Of The False Self », le mois prochain, Hatebreed vient de dévoiler le titre qui ouvrira l’album, « Instinctive (Slaughterlust) ».

Accompagné d’une vidéo dirigée par Justin Reich, « Instinctive (Slaughterlust) » fait suite à la sortie de la chanson-titre en septembre.

«Dans un combat pour la survie, ce qui est le cas pour beaucoup d’entre nous en ce moment, nous devons canaliser notre animal intérieur et faire confiance à nos instincts», explique le leader Jamey Jasta.

Le batteur Matt Byrne a de son côté déclaré à propos de l’album : « Ça ne manque pas de riffs costauds et de batteries pleines d’adrénaline sur ce disque. Je suis fier de dire que nous continuerons à fournir systématiquement une bande-son sur laquelle vous pourrez headbanger dans votre salon et détruire votre appartement ».

« Weight Of The False Self » sortira le 27 novembre via Nuclear Blast.

Tracklist “Weight Of The False Self” :

  1. « Instinctive (Slaughterlust) »
  2. « Let Them All Rot »
  3. « Set It Right (Start With Yourself) »
  4. « Weight Of The False Self »
  5. « Cling To Life »
  6. « A Stroke Of Red »
  7. « Dig Your Way Out »
  8. « This I Earned »
  9. « Wings Of The Vulture »
  10. « The Herd Will Scatter »
  11. « From Gold To Gray »
  12. « Invoking Dominance


Voir cette publication sur Instagram


Hatebreed announce the eighth studio album, Weight Of The False Self. The 12-track album is stocked with pit-stirring anthems and will arrive on Nov. 27th via @nuclearblastrecords. ⠀ Pre-order, pre-save and listen to the title track at the link in our bio ☝️. ⠀ « When writing lyrics and riffs, I try to be in the moment, getting a mental picture of my current reality in order to convey what I want to say, » says @JameyJasta. « Sometimes, I think my reality consists of two irreducible elements, expressed by the age-old interior battle of the dualistic self. The angel on one shoulder stands firm, providing reason, wisdom, and compassion while the devil dances angrily on the other, ranting with passion, spite, and dark desire. I often wonder if a truly centered mind is attainable, an effortless and non-dualistic state of equilibrium. Until then, I’ll just listen to both sides of my personality and hope I make the right choice. At the end of the day, the listener will choose to hear what they want, but when I am writing, I imagine the voice of the angel to be a lil’ louder. » ⠀ #WeightOfTheFalseSelf was produced by frequent #Hatebreed collaborator Zeuss and it arrives hot on the heels of the sold-out anniversary shows that Hatebreed embarked upon throughout 2019 and the unprecedented success of 2016’s The Concrete Confessional. Not only did the latter tally over 42 million Spotify streams, but the single « Looking Down The Barrel of Today” also clocked 30 million-plus Spotify streams. The band also covered Revolver and The Guardian bestowed a 4-out-of-5 star rating on the album, proving that over 20 years deep into its career, this Connecticut #metal hardcore institution remains as vital as ever. ⠀ « Weight of The False Self is a perfect representation of Hatebreed in 2020, a fresh onslaught of soon to be classics with all the elements that led you here since day one, » explains guitarist @FloridaFrank. ⠀ Drummer @MatthewPeterByrne shares, « There’s no shortage of beefy-riffs and adrenaline-fueled-drums on this record. I’m proud to say that we will consistently provide a soundtrack to which you can mosh in your living room and destroy your apartment. » ⠀ Art: @EliranKantor

Une publication partagée par Hatebreed (@hatebreedofficial) le